Department of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics is one of the oldest departments of the college. The Faculty comprises of highly qualified and dedicated teachers. Emphasis is given to aspects such as mathematics as a means of communication in the scientific, technical and commercial world. The Department has an active Mathematics Society which regularly organizes quizzes, debates, lectures seminars and annual inter-college Mathematics festival 'Samuchayam' Mathematics as a discipline course has always been attractive to students with diverse career aspirations. Students move on to pursue M.C.A., M.B.A. M.Sc. and Ph.D. programmes in various prestigious universities and overseas.

Year of establishment: 1952

  • Names of courses offered: B.Sc. (Hons.) Mathematics, M.Sc. Mathematics
  • Names of Interdisciplinary courses and the departments/units involved: Department of Bio-Chemistry, Chemistry, Economics, English, Hindi, History, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, and Sanskrit B.Sc. Applied Physical Science, B.Sc. Life Science, B.Sc. Physical Science.
  • Participation of the department in the courses offered by other departments: Departments of Botany, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Physics and Zoology.


  • Dr. Rajiv Aggarwal  Ph.D. (Principal)
  • Ms. Veena Garg, M.A., Associate Professor
  • Ms. Usha Arora, M.A., M.Phil., Associate Professor
  • Dr. Pramod Arora, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Ms. Harindri Chaudhary, M.Sc., M.Phil., Associate Professor
  • Dr. Navin Chandra, M.Sc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
  • Mr. Manoj Kumar, M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Assistant Professor(Teacher-in-charge)
  • Mr. Rajender Kumar, M.Sc., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
  • Mr. Chandra Shekhar, M.Sc., M.Phil., Assistant Professor

    Ad hoc Faculty Members
  • Mr. Mukesh Aggarwal, Assistant Professor
  • Ms. Parveen Bawa, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. Rohit Goel, Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Susheel Kumar, Assistant Professor
  • Ms. Preeti Gupta, Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Pankaj Mishra, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. Dinesh Kumar, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. Maneesh Kumar, Assistant Professor
  • Ms. Preeti Yadav, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. Vikendra Singh, Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Chandra Prakash Ban, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. Deepak Kumar, Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Sunil Kumar, Assistant Professor
  • Mr. Om Prakash Meena, Assistant Professor


  • College library equipped with adequate text and reference books
  • Internet facilities for staff and students with common access through college internet.